Munson Township Zoning Commission Meeting

Minutes of February 13, 2012

Chairman Ron Atkinson called the meeting to order at 7:00pm, with Lenore Pikus, Jim Tekavec, and Dennis Wynne present. Also present was Zoning Inspector Tim Kearns, and Secretary Paula Friebertshauser. Dennis Medica was absent.

Jim Tekavec moved and Lenore Pikus seconded to approve the minutes of December 19, 2011. Motion carried.

Dennis Wynne was sworn in as a reappointed Zoning Commission member.

Ron Atkinson moved and Lenore Pikus seconded to nominate Jim Tekavec as Chairman for 2012. Motion carried 4-0.

Jim Tekavec moved and Ron Atkinson seconded to nominate Dennis Wynne as Vice-Chair. Motion carried 3-0. Mr. Wynne abstained.

<u>CORRESPONDENCE</u> - Zoning Bulletin Issues: 11/25/11, 12/10/11, 12/25/11, 1/10/12, and 1/25/12; Geauga County Planning Commission letter dated 12/13/11 regarding their 2012 meeting dates.

Members spent the majority of the meeting reviewing and discussing the content of the reformatted zoning resolution. It was noted to revisit the definitions of nursing home and applicant at the next meeting. It was discussed that once all the changes have been made to the resolution, the Board would send it to George Smerigan for review.

ZONING INSPECTOR'S REPORT

Mr. Kearns distributed a 2011 Zoning Report that included a listing of new homes. Munson came in second for new homes in Geauga County. He also mentioned there is still a case waiting to be heard in court that has been ongoing for two years. Mr. Kearns updated members on the noise issue.

Dennis Wynne moved and Jim Tekavec seconded to adjourn the meeting at 9:10pm.	
The next scheduled meeting is Monday, N	March 26, 2012.
James Tekavec, Chair	Paula Friebertshauser, Secretary